Lane Changes: June 2010

EmailLinkedInFacebookTwitterReddit

Aaron Gold has been named a consulting producer for the upcoming TopGear/USA which premiers this fall on The History Channel. He will continue as About.com’s guide to cars.  . . .Jeff Johnston, long-time RV and trailer-towing guru, is now associate producer and co-host of Rollin On TV, www.rollinontv.com a new cable-distribution TV show about RVs and the RV lifestyle. . . . Kevin Clemens has penned (keyed?) his last column for European Car. After studies at the University of Michigan and Hamline University he writes, “As a car guy, engineer, writer, publisher, and journalist, I feel a responsibility to find a way to communicate with future generations, and by learning how teachers teach, I’m hoping to learn to be a more effective writer and a publisher of works that will help mold young minds.”

Chad Heard has been appointed Public Relations Manager for Hyundai Auto Canada, cheard@hyundaicanada.com. . . KIA PR gal Beverly Braga has relocated to the company’s D.C. offices. Email remains the same. . . .Wooden Horse reports Corvette Fever magazine will merge with Vette magazine, according to Keith Cornett of www.corvetteblogger.com. October will be Corvette Fever’s last stand-alone issue.  . . .Tom Campbell has retired as Business Editor at WJR radio in Detroit. New contact is Dick Haefner, dick.haefner@citcomm.com .

Roland Klose is the new business editor at the Memphis Commercial Appeal, Klose@commercialappeal.com .  . . .Steve Gooch now handles the auto page at Salt Lake City’s Newspaper Agency Corp, sgooch@mediaoneutah.com .  . . .Bob Kelly is the new general assignment guy for automotive at The St. Louis Dispatch, RKelly@post-dispatch.com . . . .Amit Bloom is the new contact for Adventura in Hallandale, Fla., amit@sternbloom.com .  . . .Dick Messer is retiring as Executive Director of the Petersen Automotive Museum and Buddy Pepp will succeed him June 15.