Lane Changes

Hachette Filipacchi Media US has changed its name to HFMUS and adopting a forward-slanting logo to associate its name with speed and innovation. “It’s more symbolic than anything else,” Alain Lemarchand, president/CEO of Hachette, told MediaWeek.com “It’s a reflection of the new spirit, or new culture, the evolution we want to be part of, the speed required to achieve these innovations.”

Steve Parker has a new email address, new telephone numbers and a new hat added to the many he wears for different auto media platforms. They are, respectively: steveparkermotoring@roadrunner.com, 310-867-9901 or 323-845-0255 and Auto Consultancy, the latter most recently for Peugeot . . .. Joe Pappalardo has been promoted to senior editor at Popular Mechanics: jpappalardo@hearstcom . . . Wooden Horse News reports that former Speedway Illustrated Logo: Speedway Illustratededitor Karl Fredrickson formed a company to purchase the rights to the magazine that was shut down recently by Anthem Media. The new company, Traction Media, will resume publishing and will honor all active subscriptions to the magazine. Founder Dick Berggren and most of the editorial team is returning.

The Center for Automotive Research (CAR) chairman David Cole is turning that title over to Jay Baron but will remain active with the program. . . . AutoSavant publisher and editor Brendan Moore’s new email is: bmoore@autosavant.com  . . . Michael Alan Ross is now emailed at: marossfineart@gmail.com  . . . Greg Basich’s new outlet at Bobit is Mobile Electronics Magazine. His email remains the same: greg.basich@bobit.com  but his telephone number is now: 310-533-2572 . . . Special sections editor at The Victorville Valley Press (CA), Micki Brown’s new email address is: micki_brown@vvdailypress.com  . . . Neal White’s new email address at the Waxahachie (TX) Daily Light is neal.white@wninenews.com.

The two persons responsible for the weekly car reviews and other auto news at The New Orleans Times Picayune are: James Gaffney and Vivian Hernandez at: jgaffney@timespicayune.com  and vhernandez@timespicayune.com, respectively. . . . Dawg House Radio Productions host Ken Kaplan’s email is “net” not “com”: mgmtt@devildawg.net  . . . Steve Kelly, editor of Frontline News You Can Use (American Honda) has a new email address: skelly78929@yahoo.com  . . . Tim Higgins email address at Bloomberg in Southfield, Mich. is: thiggins21@bloomberg.net  . . . Ed Kim has succeeded James Hossack, retired, as Director of Industry Analysis for Auto Pacific, Inc.: ed.kim@autopacific.com

Jeff Glucker is now an associate editor for Autoblog but remains a non-contributing co-owner of Hooniverse.com. a web site created for automotive enthusiasts, hence his email: jeff@hooniverse.com  . . . Peter Meier is now group technical director for Advanstar’s automotive group which includes 2 Wheel Tuner, Aftermarket Business and American Big Twin Dealer. . . . MAMA member Cliff Leppke has a new address at WITI-TV6 in Milwaukee: Cliff.leppke@fox6now.com  . . . Simon Sproule returns to Nissan as global marketing communications chief, including PR. He is based in Tokyo.

Sharon Silke Carty has trekked across town from USA Today’s Detroit bureau to do her auto writing for the AP office there. . . .Jenny White has a new email address at The Rocky Mount Telegram: jwhite@rmtelegram.com . . . Nick Yost covers the auto industry for Examiner.com. His new email address is nickyost9@gmail.com.

Close Menu