Lane Changes March 2010

To complete last month’s report of his departure from The Wall Street Journal, AWCom has been advised that John Stoll is now “a flak for Ford.” . . . Scott Sloan replaces Risa Brim-Richardson as auto industry contact for the Lexington Herald Leader. His Email is: ssloan@herald-leader.com  . . . Steve Plum who writes for autobeatdaily and autotechdaily, can be reached at: Steve@autobeatgroup.com

Features editor Enrique Lavin supplants Lori Crowell at the Newark Star Ledger, elavin@starledger.com  . . . Freelancer Preston Gratiot’s new email address: pgratioit@gmail.com . . . Keith Chrostowski replaces Chris Lester as business editor at the Kansas City Star, chrostowski@kcstar.com . . . Jean Halliday’s new email address is: jhalliday42@gmail.com . . . Ron Eldridge no longer is with Trailer Boats Magazine and emails should be directed to publisher/editorial director Jim Hendricks: jhendricks@affinitygroup.com

Valley Morning Star auto writer Nic Barrera in Harlingen, Tex., moved to its sister paper, the Brownsville Herald, as advertising director and his old post has not been filled. . . .Matt Emery’s new email address is memery@beckett.com . . . Jonathan Banks, Sr., Director Editorial and Data Services, supplants Terrence Wynne as the primary media contact at NADA: jbanks@NADA.org  . . .The new email address for the LaVida News and The Ebony Voice in Missouri, Tex. is: fblavida@lavidanewstheebonyvoice.us . . . GM Communications has relocated its Irving, Texas headquarters to Suite 200, 600 E. John Carpenter Freeway, 75062, telephone, 469-417-7083. . . . Mike Seuffert has been replaced as the Aftermarket Business contact by Krista McNamara Managing Editor. Her phone# 440-891-2746 EMAIL: kmcnamara@advanstar.com.